EUA-Workshop “National Perspectives on Reforming Research Assessment”, co-hosted by OSA

2022-12-05 - 2022-12-05 | Online-Workshop

The European University Association (EUA) and Open Science Austria (OSA) invite you to the online workshop “National Perspectives on Reforming Research Assessment” on December 5, 2022 from 1 – 3 pm CET. This workshop is organized specifically for all interested parties in Austria.

In July 2022, after a broad consultation process, the Agreement on Reforming Research Assessment was published by experts from the European Commission, the EUA and Science Europe. Why do we need a Reform on Research Assessment? What is the aim and function of this agreement? Which implications does it have on Austrian universities and research institutions? The following experts will answer these questions and be available for discussion (in alphabetical order):

Stephane Berghmans, EUA, Director Research and Innovation

Vinciane Gaillard, EUA, Deputy Director Research and Innovation

Christopher Lindinger, Vice Rector for Innovation and Researchers at JKU Linz and member of the OSA Steering Board

Caroline Schober, Vice Rector for Research and International Affairs at Med Uni Graz and Chair of the OSA Steering Board

The event is aimed at members of Rectorats, Deans, Senate members, (senior) staff from Human Resources, Research Management, Research Evaluation and Libraries, researchers at all career levels as well as everyone interested in research assessment.

Please feel free to forward this invitation to staff and colleagues in your respective institutions. You can find the programme and the connection details here

Please send your confirmation to lola.karner@uniko.ac.at by 1.12.2022.

We look forward to your participation!

EUA/OSA
National Perspectives on Reforming Research Assessment
2022-12-05 - 2022-12-05
Register now
The European University Association (EUA) and Open Science Austria (OSA) invite you to the online workshop "National Perspectives on Reforming Research Assessment" on December 5, 2022 from 1 – 3 pm CET. This workshop is organized specifically for all interested parties in Austria.

EUA-Workshop “National Perspectives on Reforming Research Assessment”, co-hosted by OSA

05.12.2022 - 05.12.2022 | Online-Workshop

Die European University Association (EUA) und Open Science Austria (OSA) laden Sie herzlich zum Online-Workshop „National Perspectives on Reforming Research Assessment“ am 5. Dezember 2022 von 13:00-15:00 ein. Dieser Workshop wird speziell für alle Interessierten in Österreich veranstaltet.

Im Juli 2022 wurde nach einem breiten Konsultationsprozess das Agreement on Reforming Research Assessment von Expert:innen der Europäischen Kommission, der EUA und Science Europe veröffentlicht. Doch warum braucht es eine Reform des Research Assessment? Welches Ziel und welche Funktion hat dieses Agreement und was bedeutet es für die österreichischen Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen? Folgende Expertinnen und Experten werden diese Fragen beantworten und für Diskussion zur Verfügung stehen (in alphabetischer Reihenfolge):

Stephane Berghmans, EUA, Director Research and Innovation

Vinciane Gaillard, EUA, Deputy Director Research and Innovation

Christopher Lindinger, Vizerektor für Innovation und Forscher:innen der JKU Linz und Mitglied des OSA-Steering Boards

Caroline Schober, Vizerektorin für Forschung und Internationales der Med Uni Graz und Vorsitzende des OSA-Steering Boards

Die Veranstaltung richtet sich sowohl an Rektoratsmitglieder, Dekan:innen, Senatsmitglieder, (leitenden und/oder mit der Thematik beschäftigte) Mitarbeiter:innen aus Human Resources, Forschungsmanagement, Forschungsevaluierung und Bibliotheken, Forscher:innen aller Karrierestufen sowie an alle Interessierten im weiteren Forschungsumfeld.

Bitte leiten Sie diese Einladung gerne an Mitarbeiter:innen und Kolleg:innen in Ihren jeweiligen Häusern weiter. Das genaue Programm und den Veranstaltungslink finden Sie hier: EUA OSA Workshop RA

Zusagen richten Sie bitte bis 1.12.2022 an lola.karner@uniko.ac.at. Sie erhalten rechtzeitig einen Link zur Veranstaltung. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Teilnahme!

EUA/OSA
National Perspectives on Reforming Research Assessment
05.12.2022 - 05.12.2022
Jetzt anmelden
Die European University Association (EUA) und Open Science Austria (OSA) laden Sie herzlich zum Online-Workshop „National Perspectives on Reforming Research Assessment“ am 5. Dezember 2022 von 13:00-15:00 ein. Dieser Workshop wird speziell für alle Interessierten in Österreich veranstaltet.